Caitlin McHugh

About Me

Caitlin McHugh

Caitlin McHugh

Portfolio created 12/24/2020

In Clash Royale, players are ranked by their number of trophies. Players level up by gaining Experience (or King Level) points through donating and upgrading cards. The highest possible level is level 13. The December 2018 Update added Star Points for excessive Experience when players reach level 13, and will award Star Points for previously leftover Experience.

Trophies are won or lost through multiplayer battles, a player wins a battle by destroying more towers than the opponent (each destroyed tower being represented as a 'crown'), or by destroying the opponent's King's Tower, resulting in an automatic "three-crown" victory (unless the King's Tower was destroyed at the same time by both players, resulting in a draw).

There are thirteen playing arenas in total (excluding the tutorial arena, Training Camp): Goblin Stadium, Bone Pit, Barbarian Bowl, P.E.K.K.A's Playhouse, Spell Valley, Builder's Workshop, Royal Arena, Frozen Peak, Jungle Arena, Hog Mountain, Electro Valley, Spooky Town, and The thirteenth arena (this arena name changes every season), with each arena corresponding to a certain trophy range. A player reaches leagues after reaching 4000 Trophies. Starting from Experience level 1, players can join or form clans. Joining or forming a clan enables the player to engage in friendly battles and clan wars. It also unlocks the feature of trading and requesting cards from clanmates after becoming level 2. Clan members can also chat and share emotes with their clanmates. A clan has a maximum player limit of 50.

Clan Wars
On April 25, 2018, Clan Wars were added. A clan war is separated into two days: 'Collection Day' and 'War Day'. To play in a Clan War, a Clan must have a minimum of ten players that are level 8 and above. On Collection Day, each player in a Clan gets to do 3 battles in a variety of game modes, which rotate every month. Upon completing a battle, the player earns cards, which go into their Clan's card collection. More cards are awarded upon winning a battle, and players earn more cards in higher Arenas. For the Clan War to progress to War Day, a minimum of 10 players need to do at least 1 battle each. On War Day, a Clan is matched with 4 other Clans with a similar number of participants and Clan Trophies. Each participant gets to build a deck using only the cards that their Clan unlocked on Collection Day. Card levels are limited to the player's card level and the amount of duplicate cards gained on Collection Day, with the lowest level having priority. Players also must have a card unlocked in their own collection to use it. Players use the deck they built in 1 battle (sometimes 2). Each clan is ranked from 1st to 5th place based on the amount of wins they have, with the rank decided by the number of Crowns each Clan has in the event that two Clans have the same amount of wins. At the end of the War Day, all players that participated in the War receive a War Bounty containing Gold and sometimes Gems or Trade Tokens. Based on the War rank, Clans lose or gain a certain amount of Clan Trophies. Clans progress through Clan Leagues by gaining Clan Trophies, and higher leagues result in better rewards. Clan Seasons last 2 weeks, and at the end of each season, a chest is awarded to every player that participated in a war during the season, with the amount of cards in the chest being determined by the highest war rank the Clan had during the season and the highest league the Clan was in during the season.


All contents published on this site is limited to personal use only. Any redistribution without my prior consent is prohibited and will be considered copyright violation.